14 states sue Biden administration over oil and gas leasing moratorium


Jeff Landry, Louisiana attorney general, speaks during a news conference outside the Supreme Court in Washington, D.C., on Monday, Sept. 9, 2019.

Andrew Harrer | Bloomberg | Getty Images

Fourteen states filed suit on Wednesday against President Joe Biden‘s moratorium on new oil and natural gas leases on public lands and waters.

A coalition of 13 states, led by Louisiana, filed one lawsuit on Wednesday. Wyoming filed a separate lawsuit. The states in Louisiana’s suit include Alabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Georgia, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Oklahoma, Texas, Utah and West Virginia. All 14 states have Republican attorneys general.

“This moratorium might make for a nice headline about…


Boat shows are back and drawing big crowds amid robust demand

Previous article

Tesla cars can be bought with bitcoin, says Elon Musk

Next article

You may also like

Leave a Reply

Notify of

More in Energy