Top Stories

European Super League announces 12 football clubs, 6 from England


Trent Alexander-Arnold of Liverpool controls the ball during the UEFA Champions League Quarter Final Second Leg match between Liverpool FC and Real Madrid at Anfield on April 14, 2021 in Liverpool, England.

Shaun Botterill | Getty Images Sport | Getty Images

Twelve of Europe’s leading football clubs have agreed to establish a Super League, despite widespread criticism of the plans.

A statement from the new competition said: “AC Milan, Arsenal, Atlético Madrid, Chelsea, Barcelona, Inter Milan, Juventus, Liverpool, Manchester City, Manchester United, Real Madrid and Tottenham Hotspur have all joined as founding clubs.

“It is anticipated that a further three clubs will join ahead of the…


Singapore’s DBS bank on financing coal projects, avoiding ‘greenwashing’

Previous article

Cannabis company Aphria CEO says it may buy additional consumer brands

Next article

You may also like

Leave a Reply

Notify of

More in Top Stories