Nobel economics prize awarded to U.S.-based economists including Bernanke


Ben Bernanke, former chairman of the U.S. Federal Reserve, speaks during the American Economic Association and Allied Social Science Association Annual Meeting on Friday, Jan. 4, 2019. Bernanke is one of three winners of the 2022 Nobel prize in economics.

Bloomberg | Bloomberg | Getty Images

U.S.-based economists Ben Bernanke, Douglas Diamond and Philip Dybvig were awarded the Nobel prize in economic sciences for 2022 for their research on banks and financial crises.

Bernanke was chairman of the Federal Reserve from 2006 to 2014 and is now at the Brookings Institution in Washington, D.C. Diamond is a professor at the University of Chicago Booth School of Business, and Dybvig is a professor…


0 0 votes
Article Rating

What you need to know as a first-time buyer

Previous article

Here’s why UBS’s downgrade of Ford is misguided — and late

Next article

You may also like

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

More in Economy