Where states stand on the extra $300 weekly unemployment benefits


Hundreds of jobless people wait outside the Kentucky Career Center for help with their unemployment claims on June 19 in Frankfort, Kentucky.

John Sommers II/Getty Images

The Federal Emergency Management Agency, which is overseeing program funding, had approved 26 states to offer the extra unemployment benefits as of around 10:30 a.m. ET on Monday. 

Those states are: Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Georgia, Idaho, Indiana, Iowa, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, Oklahoma, Rhode Island, Tennessee, Texas, Utah and Vermont.

Officials in around 10 other states have applied or signaled…


Robinhood takes from hedge funds, redistributes to investors

Previous article

Economists see a chance of a double-dip recession, survey shows

Next article

You may also like

Leave a Reply

Notify of

More in Finance